Communication can be difficult. If you feel the freelancer you are working with is not using the message thread correctly and including offensive language, attempting to solicit payment outside of Storyhunter, or anything else that you feel is fishy, you can flag the message thread. By selecting the flag tool, our Support staff will be notified and work with you to resolve the issue.
We understand things don't always go according to plan, if you had an unfavorable experience working with a freelancer you should always contact your Account Manager or email@example.com.
If you do not wish for this specific freelancer to be able to contact you nor view and apply for your Postings and Projects, you may block them, as shown here. First navigate to the freelancers page, then scroll down and you can view the ability to block this freelancer on the bottom left.
How do I block someone?
If you do not wish for a specific freelancer to be able to contact you nor view and apply for your Postings and Projects, you may block them. Navigate to the freelancers page, scroll down and you can view the ability to block this freelancer on the bottom left.
Do the freelancers get notified if I block them?
No. The blocked freelancer will not get a notification when you block them. Only when a blocked freelancer tries to access restricted features (e.g. messaging a member of your company) will they see this message, "This publisher is currently not accepting messages from you".
Are they blocked for the whole team?
Yes. When a member of your team blocks a freelancer, that user is blocked for the entire company.
Can they see the notes I write when I block them?
No. The feedback you provide when blocking a freelancer is only for Storyhunter staff eyes, so that we can be sure they are following our guidelines and terms, and so we can pursue further action when necessary.
Where can I see my company's blocked freelancers?
Blocked freelancers are listed at the bottom right of the company profile. You can view their profiles by clicking on their names in that section. This will be the only place on the platform where you will be able to 'search' for them, other than having a link to their profile handy.
How many users can I block?
As many as you need to.
How do I unblock a freelancer?
If you go to your company page, you will see a list of freelancers you have blocked. If you select one of the freelancers’ pages, you will see a blocking management option in the left column.